Return to Headlines

Superintendent Surprises 2016-2017 Teachers of the Year

Today, Superintendent Kamela Patton surprised this year's Collier County Teachers of the Year, presenting them with their award and acknowledging the special work they do each and every day in their classrooms. Congratulations to the following individuals:

  • Janet Norman, Sabal Palm Elementary School - Elementary School Teacher of the Year
  • Jennifer Lazar, North Naples Middle School - Middle School Teacher of the Year
  • Nicole Cholka, Lely High School - High School Teacher of the Year
  • Scott Schnappauf, Lorenzo Walker Technical College - Post-Secondary Teacher of the Year

We are #CCPSProud of all that you do!