Immokalee Technical College

Today's Learners - Tomorrow's Leaders

Return to Headlines

Laws of Life Finalists

Congratulations to all of the Laws of Life finalists that were recently announced! 


The speech judging took place at the Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Administrative Center with 10 Blue Ribbon Judges from the community who have participated in this process since it began almost two decades ago. All children in the semi-finals are to be commended and recognized for their efforts in this year’s contest, and we look forward to seeing many of these young faces in future years of this competition.


The following list of names reflect the four finalists in each division of the competition in alphabetical order. The top 16 finalists (four finalists in four divisions) will be invited to attend a banquet at the Naples Hilton on Thursday, February 23.



Student Name

Teacher Name


Elementary School

Alexander Kuenzle

Mrs. Gry (Dawn) Jones

Lake Park Elementary

Elementary School

Brad Malick-Beltran

Mrs. Segal White

Pelican Marsh Elementary

Elementary School

Katherine McLendon

Mrs. Cliff

Sea Gate Elementary

Elementary School

Molly Vickaryous

Mrs. Marilyn McLaughlin

Calusa Park Elementary

Middle School

Victoria Casella

Mrs. Beth Tenbarge

St. Elizabeth Seton Catholic School

Middle School

Sarah Ogden

Ms. Tricia Ray

Pine Ridge Middle School

Middle School

Ellie Poling

Ms. Jerra Mining

Marco Island Charter Middle School

Middle School

Dominic Young

Ms. Jennifer Price

Oakridge Middle School

High School 9-10

Madison Hopkins

Ms. Whitney Gaskell

Lely High School

High School 9-10

Faith Hundley

Mrs. Lynn Anthony

Gulf Coast High School

High School 9-10

Andrea Madariaga

Ms. Adi Lax

Seacrest Country Day School

High School 9-10

Lia Okenkova

Ms. Annette Hall

Lely High School

High School 11-12

Hannah Justus

Mr. Cody Seevers

Naples High School

High School 11-12

Andrah Stansbury-Mendoza

Mr. Keith Scalia

Marco Island Academy

High School 11-12

Nora Vedder

Mr. Richard McCarthy

Barron Collier High School

High School 11-12

Kaitlin Yonge

Mr. Richard McCarthy

Barron Collier High School