Return to Headlines

2020-2021 Teachers of the Year Announced



CCPS is excited to announce its 2020-2021 Teachers of the Year! The individuals listed below are nothing short of amazing. They each put their heart and soul in everything they do, and their efforts show in the success of their students. Please join us in congratulating the following: 


  • Elementary School Teacher of the Year – Dana Mook, Estates Elementary School
  • Middle School Teacher of the Year – Kerrie Thomas, Cypress Palm Middle School
  • High School Teacher of the Year – Kristy Meghreblian, Lorenzo Walker Technical High School
  • Post-Secondary Teacher of the Year – Dr. Daniel Becker, Lorenzo Walker Technical College
  • CCPS Nominee for Florida School-Related Employee of the Year – Celine Johnson, Poinciana Elementary School
  • CCPS Nominee for Florida Teacher of the Year – Kristi Humberger, Poinciana Elementary School